LAST CHANCE TO INFLUENCE GMO TARO DECISION

July 5, 2009 at 10:59 pm Leave a comment

July 6–15 is your last chance to voice your opinion to support or to ban gmo taro on Maui.

Contact council members:

Danny A. Mateo, Council Chair  (Molokai) 270-7678 danny.mateo@mauicounty.us

Michael J. Molina, Council Vice-Chair (Haiku, Paia, Makawao)  270-5507  michael.molina@mauicounty.us

Gladys Coelho Baisa, Council Member (Kula, Pukalani, Ulupalakua)  270-7939  gladys.baisa@mauicounty.us

Jo Anne Johnson, Council Member (West Maui) 270-5504, jo_anne.johnson@mauicounty.us

Sol P. Kaho’ohalahala, Council Member (Lanai) 270-7768, Sol.Kahoohalahala@mauicounty.us

Bill Kauakea Medeiros, Council Member (East Maui) 270-7246, bill.medeiros@mauicounty.us

Wayne K. Nishiki, Council Member (South Maui) 270-7108, wayne.nishiki@mauicounty.us

Joseph Pontanilla, Council Member (Kahului) 270-5501  joseph.pontanilla@mauicounty.us

Michael P. Victorino, Council Member (Waihee, Waiehu, Wailuku, Waikapu) 270-7760, michael.victorino@mauicounty.us

Advertisements

Entry filed under: Political Action.

Climate Change and Sea Level Rise in Hawaii: Public Talk SMS Newsletter, July 2009

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Latest Articles

RSS care2.com

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Earth2Tech

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The Abrams Clean Tech Report

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Styrophobia

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS EcoGeek

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Friends of the Earth

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Blogroll from Abrams Clean Tech Report

Title

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

%d bloggers like this: